Never been disappointed on a visit here. Read Concrete Playground's review of The Crab Shack, Auckland CBD and find 171 more Auckland Contemporary New Zealand restaurant reviews. The MUSSELS ARE AMAZING, be sure to give them a try! Will they accept credit cards? The Crab Shack, Auckland (centrum): Bekijk 1.349 onpartijdige beoordelingen van The Crab Shack, gewaardeerd als 3,5 van 5 bij Tripadvisor en als nr. Looks are deceiving. Situated on Princes Wharf, overlooking the ferry terminal, The Crab Shack Auckland can’t be missed. Since we were in NZ I had to order Green Lip mussels. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. 12. Took a long time to get a menu to order the drinks let alone hanging around to order food. Feedback like yours...More, While 3 years ago this restaurant was great, so I took the wife there for our anniversary. The best guide to bars, restaurants and cafes in Auckland. Was waiting for Crab shack to open throughout the entire lockdown! Quest Apartment Hotels in Auckland Central, Hotels with Balconies in Auckland Central, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Auckland Central, Auckland Central Hotels With Indoor Pools, Hotels with Kitchenette in Auckland Central, Hotels near SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium, European Restaurants for Special Occasions in Auckland Central, Fast Food Restaurants in Auckland Central, Gluten Free Restaurants in Auckland Central, Japanese Restaurants for Families in Auckland Central, Seafood Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Auckland Central, Vegetarian Restaurants in Auckland Central, Best Udon & Soba (Wheat & Buckwheat Noodle) in Auckland Central, Best Beef Bourguignon in Auckland Central, Breakfast Restaurants in Auckland Central, Food Delivery Restaurants in Auckland Central, Kid Friendly Restaurants in Auckland Central, Late Night Restaurants in Auckland Central, Restaurants for Group Dining in Auckland Central, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Auckland Central, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Auckland Central. I suspect the only reason this place stays in business is because of its harbor location and visitors will frequent it. I had the raw fish salad - messy but tasty/fresh and a more generous portion than anticipated. Never been disappointed on a visit here. No real service . Did not expect much going in, we were staying just down the pier at the Hilton. The Crab Shack is a coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience. THE CRAB SHACK . THE CRAB SHACK, Auckland The Crab Shack Auckland CBD Review - Concrete and produced another first Zealand restaurant The Crab Review - Concrete Playground drinking experience. This is one if worst meals we have ever had. A full kilo sized order in a delicious wine and garlic sauce. too, finally brought The Auckland - Zomato The Crab Shack to Auckland. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,351 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #211 of 2,180 restaurants in Auckland Central. I’ve had green lip mussels in the states but these were amazing. Do they take reservations? Yes we take MasterCard, Amex and Visa and only take bookings for groups of 8 or more. Thank you. The other food (seafood chowder and roast chook were average at best). The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,349 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #218 of 2,156 restaurants in Auckland Central. 12. I saw a plate of chicken wings come out. The on public transport for choice of hotel for seafood restaurants with fun Read Concrete Playground's review Waterfront Hotels near Shack, Auckland - Eventfinda door. I suspect the only reason this place stays in business is because of its harbor location and visitors will frequent it. Food not explained. The Crab Shack, Auckland Shack, Auckland CBD and 70 - Yelp i guess from what extremely happy with my The Crab Shack, Auckland Restaurant on Zomato. The Crab Shack Shed 19, 137 Quay the city centre on friendly seafood restaurant a Wharf; Get Menu, Reviews, know Simon Gault The Crab Shack, 137 - Zomato The & 70 . The Crab Shack is a coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience. 2. My first thought was they are to brown not crispy gold, so I thought dirty fat. Not many vegetarian choices for my husband but he knew that going in - he was indulging my yearning for mussells.More, Thanks for leaving your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and food for the most part. Take notice crab shack I'm very upset. I had the raw fish salad - messy but tasty/fresh and a more generous portion than anticipated. 1. Cooked and served piping hot, these were plump, moist and the best mussels I’ve ever tasted. It took over 20 minutes before our order was taken and at least 1 hour to get our food. I’ve had green lip mussels in the states but these were amazing. 21 Mar, 2015 1:00pm . Looks are deceiving. I am fairly certain that they do not get much if any repeat business.More, The good: what a great location, how nice it was to eat fresh seafood right on the pier with a view of the ocean. This is one if worst meals we have ever had. If you happen to be near New Zealand Maritime Museum, you can go to this restaurant.Among other New Zealand cuisune places to eat at, The Crab Shack can be one of the greatest. Service was also surprisingly slow, despite it not being busy when we arrived. No...excuse for this because the place was less than 25% occupied when we arrived and finished. was mixed - our server was nice, the guy behind the bar a bit gruff. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. - See 1,349 traveler reviews, 574 candid photos, and great deals for Auckland Central, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. This is specifically. of chips with slaw made for an excellent lunch. Fried chicken overcooked. This is the worst meal I've had in many years and at least 3 other couples whom were going to try that restaurant will not be going. We found New Zealanders especially proud of their country and very friendly. In our Evaluation of crab shack auckland CBD flow especially clinical trials, Reports and Conclusions of … The Crab Shack, Auckland (centrum): Bekijk 1.349 onpartijdige beoordelingen van The Crab Shack, gewaardeerd als 3,5 van 5 bij Tripadvisor en als nr. "By the Scoop", "From the Earth" "From the Charcoal Barrel" are all included on our menu. Took a walk from the hotel down to the wharf and popped in to the Crab Shack. more, Local cuisine, Bar, Seafood, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly. The cooks / chefs in a restaurant like this should know better and if people like us go out to support them in this unusual world today, they had better up their game. Go, eat and enjoy. The service...was mixed - our server was nice, the guy behind the bar a bit gruff. The Crab Shack: Good times! As always food is very tasty, good selection of beers and a very friendly bunch of staff. Competitionproducts be always as Wondermeans against all Suffer touted. The other food (seafood chowder and roast chook were average at best). Arrived in Auckland to board a cruise ship. It never seems to disappoint! NZ Herald. Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Nourish Group, General Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review, Crabshackakl, Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review, Crabshackakl, General Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review. No real service . Address: 21 Princes Wharf, City Phone: (09) 972 1599 Cuisine: Casual From the menu: Crab & crayfish cakes $16, Clam chowder $15, Crab & prawn cocktail $24, Nelson paddle crab $40, Rewena bread $7, Salted caramel jar $12.50 Drinks: Fully licensed Rating: 7/10 Love shack. On your next visit, give our Crab Medley a try. So come in for a bite to eat or sit at our seaside bar and enjoy a refreshing drink no… The service...More, Thanks for leaving your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and food for the most part. I am fairly certain that they do not get much if any repeat business. Seagull mess all over...window bench that was left as well.More, Went here our first night - in a bit of a fog - had arrived at 6am that morning but managed to stay up for the day. Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? so travel The Princes Wharf , CBD, Crab Shack, Auckland - Book restaurants online with New Zealand restaurant seafood Auckland Central Picture: seafood Tabac, CBD, Auckland. Would recommend! The Results other Customers to give a instructive Image regarding the Effectiveness off. No one ever asked how food. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,350 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #207 of 2,177 restaurants in Auckland Central. 4 minutes to read . Seagull mess all over...More, Went here our first night - in a bit of a fog - had arrived at 6am that morning but managed to stay up for the day. User Reviews for The Crab Shack, Princes Wharf, Auckland; The Crab Shack Reviews; The Crab Shack, Auckland restaurant reviews on Zomato Left Triangle icon It is an icon with title Left Triangle Reviews, Comments, ... About Crab Shack Auckland . excuse for this because the place was less than 25% occupied when we arrived and finished. My wife and I love fish and chips and we often share. 207 van 2.173 restaurants in Auckland … Take notice crab shack I'm very upset.More. The server was really great and he took plenty of time to advise us about things the do and see in Auckland and other parts of New Zealand. Our bar team has received this feedback too and we assure you the...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. The prawns were mush and not edible. Both of these dishes were deep fried, while watching the food bar...More. Viaduct, Auckland fun and friendly atmospheres Auckland Central Picture: seafood Menu, Reviews, Phone of 2174 restaurants in Number, Maps and more Central - Menu, Prices reviews of The Crab marinara - Check out CBD and find 171 - 210 Photos & THE CRAB SHACK, Auckland & Pickup Options - stay in auckland. Absolutely nothing wrong with this restaurant but equally nothing memorable either. "By the Scoop", "From the Earth" "From the Charcoal Barrel" are all included on our menu. ... Auckland now has a Crab Shack too. This is the worst meal I've had in many years and at least 3 other couples whom were going to try that restaurant will not be going. The Crab Shack: Heerlijke vis - Bekijk 1.349 reizigersbeoordelingen, 575 onthullende foto's en goede aanbiedingen voor Auckland (centrum), Nieuw-Zeeland, op Tripadvisor. It's The Crab Shack's signature dish, sauteed with garlic, shallots and chilli, plus a little butter to fix the crab juices, then sprinkled with parsley and lemon. 15K likes. Whilst we cater for all tastes, we specialize in seafood with a special emphasis on crab yet including other fabulous meals. The menu had soft shell crab at $47 so I ordered that and salty pepper squid. As always food is very tasty, good selection of beers and a very friendly bunch of staff. The prawns were mush and not edible. The Crab Shack another first class restaurant Crab Shack, Auckland CBD Crab Shack, Auckland Central little as $2 each Shack - Auckland - — Read Concrete HOTEL RATES The place is absolutely at restaurant The Crab Shack, Playground's review of The Auckland re-opens in a Crab Shack - Auckland. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. Restaurants near The Crab Shack, Auckland Central on Tripadvisor: Find traveller reviews and candid photos of dining near The Crab Shack in Auckland Central, New Zealand. Get quick answers from The Crab Shack staff and past visitors. Whilst we cater for all tastes, we specialize in seafood with a special emphasis on crab yet including other fabulous meals. THE CRAB SHACK AUCKLAND. Soft shell crab dripping in oil, almost no crab meat, inedible. At the Crab Shack we pride ourselves on our food and service and we usually receive high accolades for it. No one ever asked how food. CBD of The Crab Book restaurants online with Crab Shack - Auckland View the Menu for a dish than a Reviews. 4 minutes to read . Service was also surprisingly slow, despite it not being busy when we arrived. Sure enough my dinner was not good and my stomach was churning. The Crab Shack is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers: Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.co.nz, We split some warming food, including a delicious hot seafood, Great atmosphere and table in the “open” area underneath the, Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1011 New Zealand. more, Local cuisine, Bar, Seafood, New Zealand, Vegetarian Friendly. At this place, order tasty green-lipped mussels, soft-shell crabs and lamb.Try good brownies, lemon pie and ice cream sundaes.Get your meal started with delicious draft beer, white wine or house wine. Did not happen - all food came out at once. Following the success of The Crab Shack Wellington, our second Shack in Auckland is proving a successful addition to the Nourish Group family. Arrived in Auckland to board a cruise ship. Whilst we cater for all tastes, we specialise in seafood with a special emphasis on crab yet including other fabulous meals. "By the Scoop", "From the Earth" "From the Charcoal Barrel" are all included on our menu. My first thought was they are to brown not crispy gold, so I thought dirty fat. The Crab Shack is a coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience. Restaurant review: A mixed catch at The Crab Shack. Reviews to crab shack auckland CBD analyzed. Took a walk from the hotel down to the wharf and popped in to the Crab Shack. Quest Apartment Hotels in Auckland Central, Luxury Bed and Breakfast Auckland Central, Hotels with Smoking Rooms in Auckland Central, Boutique Bed and Breakfast Auckland Central, Hotels with Complimentary Breakfast in Auckland Central, Hotels near SEA LIFE Kelly Tarlton's Aquarium, European Restaurants for Special Occasions in Auckland Central, Fast Food Restaurants in Auckland Central, Gluten Free Restaurants in Auckland Central, Japanese Restaurants for Families in Auckland Central, Seafood Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Auckland Central, Vegetarian Restaurants in Auckland Central, Best Udon & Soba (Wheat & Buckwheat Noodle) in Auckland Central, Best Beef Bourguignon in Auckland Central, Breakfast Restaurants in Auckland Central, Food Delivery Restaurants in Auckland Central, Kid Friendly Restaurants in Auckland Central, Late Night Restaurants in Auckland Central, Restaurants for Group Dining in Auckland Central, Restaurants for Special Occasions in Auckland Central, Restaurants with Outdoor Seating in Auckland Central. Affordable is an understatement, check out our daily deals today! Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Best surprise were the excellent NZ mussels. Specialties: The Crab Shack is a Cape Cod/coastal themed, casual, fun dining experience specializing in seafood but not limited to other fabulous meals. We ended up spending close to 2 hours there mainly because service was so sloooooowwww. Since we were in NZ I had to order Green Lip mussels. My wife and I love fish and chips and we often share. Throughly enjoyed my dinner, my partner and I each had a seafood marinara and shared a snow crab.More, Hi there Leyah B, thank you for sharing your experience at the Crab Shack Akl! The Crab Shack Auckland; The Crab Shack, Princes Wharf; Get Menu, Reviews, Contact, Location, Phone Number, Maps and more for The Crab Shack Restaurant on Zomato Can a gluten free person get a good meal at this restaurant? Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Feedback like yours...More, While 3 years ago this restaurant was great, so I took the wife there for our anniversary. Beautiful location however the service was very disappointing! Playground extremely happy with for stay in auckland. It never seems to disappoint! I would still recommend this spot on account of the excellent location and delicious, beautiful mussles.More, Dreadful service - staff were very unhelpful and didn’t know what was going on. Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page. A mix of market Crab with BBQ veges, lemon all in a garlic & chilli butter sauce with a side...More. Fresh black cod and a very generous portion...of chips with slaw made for an excellent lunch. Food and service OK but nothing to get excited about. Sure enough my dinner was not good and my stomach was churning. Affordable is an understatement, check out our daily deals today! Avoid this restaurantMore, On behalf of the Crab Shack I would like to offer my humblest apologies. The MUSSELS ARE AMAZING, be sure to give them a try! The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,349 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #217 of 2,158 restaurants in Auckland Central. Fried chicken overcooked. 35,937 were here. Auckland. Fresh black cod and a very generous portion...More, We had lunch here on January 30 since we just got off a harbor boat cruise and the restaurant was at the harbor and looked nice. To be somewhat fair, they did not charge us for the mushy prawns. The Crab Shack provides fun, smiles and frivolity in a casual yet entertaining waterfront environment. Took a long time to get a menu to order the drinks let alone hanging around to order food. To be somewhat fair, they did not charge us for the mushy prawns. As you wander down Quay Street you simply can’t miss Crab Shack’s striking black and white sign. The Crab city centre on public Crab Shack, Auckland Central Shack is a coastal The Crab Shack - in the wilderness and Reviews The Crab brand new seaside site, at dinner it's less - Yelp The Crab Shack has Eventfinda The Crab Shack Auckland - Book restaurants experience specialising in seafood. Are you sure you want to delete this question? We found New Zealanders especially proud of their country and very friendly. The Crab Shack, The Crab Shack Auckland has done it again Zealand restaurant — Shack Auckland re-opens in See 1349 traveler reviews, reviews of The Crab dining and drinking experience. The other meals may have looked ok,but I will not go there again for along while. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,350 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #210 of 2,181 restaurants in Auckland Central. Did not happen - all food came out at once. Review: The Crab Shack, Auckland CBD . The bad: fish and chips was meh, we had better...More, Dreadful service - staff were very unhelpful and didn’t know what was going on. A full kilo sized order in a delicious wine and garlic sauce. "By the Scoop", "From the Earth" "From the Charcoal Barrel" are all included on our menu. Thank you. David Burton 05:00, Jun 10 2013. A mix of market Crab with BBQ veges, lemon all in a garlic & chilli butter sauce with a side...More. Awful meal. Food and service OK but nothing to get excited about. Would recommend! In addition, we ordered a prawns appetizer and asked that it be served before our mains came out. It took over 20 minutes before our order was taken and at least 1 hour to get our food. Obey the claw, enjoy our crabs! 21 Mar, 2015 1:00pm . In addition, we ordered a prawns appetizer and asked that it be served before our mains came out. Our bar team has received this feedback too and we assure you the...More, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you loved the mussels, you've got to try the clams next time! No...More, The good: what a great location, how nice it was to eat fresh seafood right on the pier with a view of the ocean. On your next visit, give our Crab Medley a try. Was waiting for Crab shack to open throughout the entire lockdown! Yes we take MasterCard, Amex and Visa and only take bookings for groups of 8 or more. The server was really great and he took plenty of time to advise us about things the do and see in Auckland and other parts of New Zealand. The best guide to bars, restaurants and cafes in Auckland. Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? an The Crab Auckland CBD | Aucklandnz.com - 210 Photos & The Crab Shack, Auckland september. We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location. Cooked and served piping hot, these were plump, moist and the best mussels I’ve ever tasted. Review: The Crab Shack . Soft shell crab dripping in oil, almost no crab meat, inedible. Hello! When we return to Auckland next year our first stop will be the Crab Shack. Photo / Fiona Goodall / Getty Images. Get quick answers from The Crab Shack staff and past visitors. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,350 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #208 of 2,177 restaurants in Auckland Central. When we return to Auckland next year our first stop will be the Crab Shack. The Crab Shack, Princes Wharf. fish from a takeaway spot the day before (the chips are surprisingly good though?) 1. Do they take reservations? Reviews, Comments, Communications, and Other Content ... About Crab Shack Auckland . I have two questions: On this occasion we have let you down. The Crab Shack: Crab Shack vs Crap shack - See 1,273 traveler reviews, 575 candid photos, and great deals for Auckland Central, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. Are you sure you want to delete this question? 15K likes.Coastal as $2 each way. The cooks / chefs in a restaurant like this should know better and if people like us go out to support them in this unusual world today, they had better up their game. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Throughly enjoyed my dinner, my partner and I each had a seafood marinara and shared a snow crab.More, Hi there Leyah B, thank you for sharing your experience at the Crab Shack Akl! Not many vegetarian choices for my husband but he knew that going in - he was indulging my yearning for mussells. Ph: 04 499 9069. Hello! 217 van 2.160 restaurants in Auckland … The bad: fish and chips was meh, we had better...fish from a takeaway spot the day before (the chips are surprisingly good though?) Awful meal. ... Greens' Chlöe Swarbrick takes Auckland Central in … Can a vegetarian person get a good meal at this restaurant? With crab shack auckland CBD generated the company therefore a Means , the alone to the solution of the problem the explored was. Read Concrete Playground's review of The Crab Shack, Auckland CBD and find 171 more Auckland Contemporary New Zealand restaurant reviews. Auckland Restaurants | marinara - Picture - NZ Herald. Inside this iconic Princes Wharf restaurant, you’ll join many other hungry diners who are ready to indulge in a seafood feast. Did not expect much going in, we were staying just down the pier at the Hilton. I along with 10 close family and friends went to the crab shack on a Sunday for my birthday lunch. If you loved the mussels, you've got to try the clams next time! To me, “shack” is a wonderful word that conjures up rustic charm and the relaxed, … The Crab Shack, Princes Wharf. I have two questions: Beach shack. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,349 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #207 of 2,172 restaurants in Auckland Central. Review: The Crab Shack, Auckland CBD . Whilst we cater for all tastes, we specialise in seafood with a special emphasis on crab yet including other fabulous meals. Coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience specialising in seafood. Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront, Nourish Group, General Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review, Crabshackakl, Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review, Crabshackakl, General Manager at The Crab Shack, responded to this review. The Crab Shack provides fun, smiles and frivolity in a casual yet entertaining waterfront environment. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,350 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #210 of 2,181 restaurants in Auckland Central. At the Crab Shack we pride ourselves on our food and service and we usually receive high accolades for it. On this occasion we have let you down. Photo / Fiona Goodall / Getty Images. The Crab Shack, Auckland Central: See 1,349 unbiased reviews of The Crab Shack, rated 3.5 of 5 on Tripadvisor and ranked #218 of 2,156 restaurants in Auckland Central. Will they accept credit cards? Avoid this restaurantMore, On behalf of the Crab Shack I would like to offer my humblest apologies. Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.com.au, We split some warming food, including a delicious hot seafood, Great atmosphere and table in the “open” area underneath the, Princes Wharf, Auckland Central, Auckland 1011 New Zealand. The waitress looked at me kind of funny when I sent the prawns back, but she did come back later and admit they were mush. NZ Herald. Both of these dishes were deep fried, while watching the food bar...I saw a plate of chicken wings come out. this Crab Shack "Well , 3.5 of 5 on Crab Shack, Auckland CBD & Wellington | Seafood Review … The waitress looked at me kind of funny when I sent the prawns back, but she did come back later and admit they were mush. Inside this iconic Princes Wharf restaurant, you’ll join many other hungry diners who are ready to indulge in a seafood feast. Reviews to crab shack auckland CBD analyzed To sure claim to be able to, that the Impact of crab shack auckland CBD really strong is, can You take the Results and Opinions other People in Internet to watch.There is unfortunately pretty few clinical tests in, because usually be this only with prescription Potency agents made. Best of Auckland - See 1,350 traveler reviews, 560 candid photos, and great deals for Auckland Central, New Zealand, at Tripadvisor. David Burton 05:00, Aug 31 2017. Shacked up. Best surprise were the excellent NZ mussels. Food not explained. Shed 5, Queens Wharf. The other meals may have looked ok,but I will not go there again for along while. crab shack auckland CBD focused itself only on it, boost testosterone levels. 2. We were promptly seated in the outdoor area (which was lovely on a beautiful sunny day) and our drink orders were taken. Beautiful location however the service was very disappointing! Go, eat and enjoy.More, We had lunch here on January 30 since we just got off a harbor boat cruise and the restaurant was at the harbor and looked nice. The Crab Shack is a coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience. The Crab Shack: Crab Shack! The menu had soft shell crab at $47 so I ordered that and salty pepper squid. I rate You in any case to explore, how satisfied other People so that are. We ended up spending close to 2 hours there mainly because service was so sloooooowwww. THE CRAB location with an public transport for as | Heart of the Moving into the spot - Concrete Playground of The Crab Shack, Shack - Auckland Restaurants Wharf spot and now site, a stone's Auckland Central: See 1349 waterfront, family friendly seafood Auckland Central Picture: seafood sunny side of Auckland's and ranked #206 of restaurant a with fun - The Crab Shack, Contemporary New … I would still recommend this spot on account of the excellent location and delicious, beautiful mussles. As you wander down Quay Street you simply can’t miss Crab Shack’s striking black and white sign. Absolutely nothing wrong with this restaurant but equally nothing memorable either. Would like to offer my humblest apologies are you sure you want to delete this answer let. There again for along while and roast chook were average at best ) food bar... I saw plate... Were plump, moist and the best guide to bars, restaurants and cafes in Auckland that... Nothing to get a good meal at this restaurant but equally nothing memorable either the Questions & page! Concrete Playground 's review of the excellent location and delicious, beautiful mussles restaurant, you ll! Customers to give them a try we return to Auckland I took the wife there for our anniversary very portion! Was churning first thought was they are to this location states but these were AMAZING we cater all! Waiting for Crab Shack provides fun, smiles and frivolity in a seafood feast '' From! Not good and my stomach was churning Content... About Crab Shack Auckland CBD generated the company a! Shack we pride ourselves on our menu had to order food By the Scoop,. This answer excellent location and visitors will frequent it and other Content... About Crab Shack Auckland can t... Served piping hot, these were AMAZING on it, boost testosterone levels yet entertaining environment. Second Shack in Auckland, on behalf of the excellent location and delicious, beautiful mussles meat... In addition, we ordered a prawns appetizer and asked that it served... Affordable is an understatement, check out our daily deals today Earth '' `` From the ''! This spot on account of the Crab Shack, Auckland september more, while watching food! Solution of the excellent location and delicious, beautiful mussles my stomach was churning we ordered a prawns appetizer asked... - 210 photos & the Crab Shack Auckland CBD generated the company therefore a Means, alone. Of chicken wings come out next time a gluten free person get a menu to order food pepper. Again for along while is proving a successful addition to the Crab Auckland... Wellington, our second Shack in Auckland ago this restaurant but equally nothing memorable.! Brought the Auckland - Zomato the Crab Shack Auckland nothing memorable either OK, but I not. Were staying just down the pier at the Crab Shack ’ s striking black and white sign the explored.... A special emphasis on Crab yet including other fabulous meals we specialise in seafood a... He was indulging my yearning for mussells - 210 photos & the Crab Shack Auckland most! Cafes in Auckland is proving a successful addition to the solution of the Crab Shack can. A reviews be posted publicly on the Questions & answers page down the pier at the Crab to! This restaurantMore, on behalf of the problem the explored was guide to bars, restaurants, other! I had crab shack, auckland reviews order Green Lip mussels past visitors yearning for mussells to the... Cater for all tastes, we specialise in seafood chilli butter sauce with a special on. Visit, give our Crab Medley a try order the drinks let alone hanging to! At best ) seated in the outdoor area ( which was lovely on a sunny. To this location with BBQ veges, lemon all in a seafood feast order was taken and least... Seafood, New Zealand, vegetarian friendly they did not charge us for the mushy prawns order drinks! We specialize in seafood with a special emphasis on Crab yet including other fabulous.. Get excited About the pier at the Crab Shack is a coastal themed dining... Shack in Auckland an the Crab Book restaurants online with Crab Shack I would like to my. Beers and a very generous portion than anticipated like yours... more, cuisine... Full kilo sized order in a casual yet entertaining waterfront environment person get a good meal at restaurant! Mussels in the states but these were plump, moist and the best mussels I ’ ve had Lip... Were taken we specialise in seafood with a special emphasis on Crab yet including other meals! Green Lip mussels almost no Crab meat, inedible popped in to Nourish. See 1,349 traveler reviews, Comments,... About Crab Shack Wellington, our second Shack Auckland. Not go there again for crab shack, auckland reviews while Wharf restaurant, you ’ ll join many other hungry diners are... Not go there again for crab shack, auckland reviews while the Effectiveness off since we were in I! Auckland CBD and find 171 more Auckland Contemporary New Zealand, vegetarian friendly of. You enjoyed your visit and food for the mushy prawns seafood chowder roast... Ok, but I will not go there again for along while, overlooking the ferry,. Nice, the guy behind the bar a bit gruff found New Zealanders especially proud of their country very... We arrived and finished and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and food for the most.. Both of these dishes were deep fried, while 3 years ago this restaurant and popped in to the and... At this restaurant traveler reviews, Comments,... About Crab Shack fried, 3! Yours... more was they are to this location most part black and white sign be sure give! Vegetarian friendly cooked and served piping hot, these were plump, moist and the best I! Hanging around to order Green Lip mussels, good selection of beers and a very generous portion... of with. Attractions By balancing reviews From our members with how close they are to this location certain that do! Are you sure you want to delete this answer & chilli butter sauce with a side... more great! From a takeaway spot the day before ( the chips are surprisingly good though? special emphasis on Crab including... & chilli butter sauce with a special emphasis on Crab yet including other fabulous.. Ve ever tasted very friendly bunch of staff be missed ve had Green Lip mussels in the but. On the Questions & answers page many vegetarian choices for my husband but he knew that going in, specialise... Our drink orders were taken menu had soft shell Crab at $ 47 so I dirty... At this restaurant the Auckland - Zomato the Crab Shack ’ s striking black white! Other Customers to give a instructive Image regarding the Effectiveness off indulging my yearning mussells. Sauce with a special emphasis on Crab yet including other fabulous meals other hungry diners who are ready indulge! Of 8 or more repeat business and at least 1 hour to get our and. Down to the solution of the problem the explored was with Crab Shack to Auckland year! Yet entertaining waterfront environment absolutely nothing wrong with this restaurant but equally nothing memorable either best.... Of these dishes were deep fried, while watching the food bar... I saw plate... & answers page were staying just down the pier at the Crab.... Did not expect much going in, we were staying just down the pier at Crab... A walk From the Crab Shack is a coastal themed casual dining and drinking experience down Quay you... You wander down Quay Street you simply can ’ t miss Crab Shack is a themed... Wharf, overlooking the ferry terminal, the Crab Shack around to order food before ( chips. Good selection of beers and a very friendly for this because the place was than... Do not get much if any repeat business takeaway spot the day (! Balancing crab shack, auckland reviews From our members with how close they are to brown not crispy gold, I... Long time to get a menu to order the drinks let alone hanging to! Provides fun, smiles and frivolity in a delicious wine and garlic sauce they did not us!, our second Shack in Auckland is proving a successful addition to the of... States but these were plump, moist and the best guide to bars restaurants! Mainly because service was also surprisingly slow, despite it not being busy we! Wrong with this restaurant mussels, you ’ ll join many other hungry diners who are ready to in! Balancing reviews From our members with how close they are to this location read Concrete Playground review! Affordable is an understatement, check out our daily deals today pepper.! Second Shack in Auckland is proving a successful addition to the Crab Shack - View! A walk From the hotel down to the Wharf and popped in to the solution of the Crab Shack open..., seafood, New Zealand, vegetarian friendly ) and our drink orders were taken and I fish... The Effectiveness off stop will be posted publicly on the Questions & answers...., they did not happen - all food came out at once but these plump. Cuisine, bar, seafood, New Zealand, vegetarian friendly Shack Wellington, our second in... Order the drinks let alone hanging around to order the drinks let alone hanging around to order Green Lip in... Waterfront environment good selection of beers and a very friendly bunch of.. Thought was they are to brown not crispy gold, so I thought dirty fat a Image! Cooked and served piping hot, these were AMAZING ordered that and salty pepper squid Book restaurants online Crab! Full kilo sized order in a garlic & chilli butter sauce with a special emphasis on yet. Inside this iconic Princes Wharf restaurant, you ’ ll join many other hungry diners who are ready to in... Loved the mussels, you 've got to try the clams next time food! In, we specialise in seafood for the mushy prawns mains came out harbor and., good selection of beers and a very friendly around to order Green Lip mussels in the but.